Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Botticelli — Barbara Deimling, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

With the protection of the powerful Medici family, a canon of secular and religious work and contributions to the celebrated Sistine Chapel, Sandro Botticelli (1444/45–1510) was well placed for fame. After his death, however, his work was eclipsed for some 400 years. It wasn’t until the 19th century that the painter began to gain major art-historical recognition.

This introduction presents key Botticelli works to understand the making of a Renaissance legend. Through the painter’s most famous mythological and allegorical scenes, as well as his radiant religious works, we explore a mastery of figuration, movement and line.

Author: Barbara Deimling
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836542791 Learn More
  • TS542791
  • 95 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: BARBARA DEIMLING
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

With the protection of the powerful Medici family, a canon of secular and religious work and contributions to the celebrated Sistine Chapel, Sandro Botticelli (1444/45–1510) was well placed for fame. + Show More

Product Details

With the protection of the powerful Medici family, a canon of secular and religious work and contributions to the celebrated Sistine Chapel, Sandro Botticelli (1444/45–1510) was well placed for fame. After his death, however, his work was eclipsed for some 400 years. It wasn’t until the 19th century that the painter began to gain major art-historical recognition. This introduction presents key Botticelli works to understand the making of a Renaissance legend. Through the painter’s most famous mythological and allegorical scenes, as well as his radiant religious works, we explore a mastery of figuration, movement and line. Author: Barbara Deimling Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836542791 - Show Less
Top

Du 15 au 31 octobre - Concours Inktober Liquitex - Téléchargez votre dessin et courez la chance de gagner le grand prix d’une valeur de 300 $. Participez! >

Taschen

Botticelli — Barbara Deimling, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Avec la protection de la puissante famille des Médicis, une multitude d’œuvres profanes et religieuses, et ses contributions à la célèbre chapelle Sixtine, Sandro Botticelli (1444/1445–1510) était bien placé pour devenir célèbre. Pourtant, après sa mort, son œuvre tomba pendant près de 400 ans dans l’oubli. Ce n’est qu’à partir du XIXe siècle que le peintre commença à gagner les faveurs des historiens de l’art.

En présentant les œuvres clés de Botticelli, cette introduction incontournable éclaire la face cachée de cette légende de la Renaissance. À travers les scènes mythologiques et les allégories les plus connues du peintre, sans oublier ses peintures religieuses rayonnantes, on explore sa maîtrise de la figuration, du mouvement et de la ligne.

Auteur : Barbara Deimling
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836542791 En savoir plus
  • TS542791
  • 95 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: BARBARA DEIMLING
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Avec la protection de la puissante famille des Médicis, une multitude d’œuvres profanes et religieuses, et ses contributions à la célèbre chapelle Sixtine, Sandro Botticelli (1444/1445–1510) + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Avec la protection de la puissante famille des Médicis, une multitude d’œuvres profanes et religieuses, et ses contributions à la célèbre chapelle Sixtine, Sandro Botticelli (1444/1445–1510) était bien placé pour devenir célèbre. Pourtant, après sa mort, son œuvre tomba pendant près de 400 ans dans l’oubli. Ce n’est qu’à partir du XIXe siècle que le peintre commença à gagner les faveurs des historiens de l’art. En présentant les œuvres clés de Botticelli, cette introduction incontournable éclaire la face cachée de cette légende de la Renaissance. À travers les scènes mythologiques et les allégories les plus connues du peintre, sans oublier ses peintures religieuses rayonnantes, on explore sa maîtrise de la figuration, du mouvement et de la ligne. Auteur : Barbara Deimling Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836542791 - Cacher