Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Chagall — Collective, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

For Marc Chagall (1887–1985), painting was an intricate tapestry of dreams, tales and traditions. His instantly-recognizable visual language carved out a unique early 20th-century niche, often identified as one of the earliest expressions of psychic experience.

Across scenes of birth, love, marriage and death, this introduction explores the many versions of Chagall’s rich vocabulary.

Authors: Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836527828 Learn More
  • TS527828
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: I.F.WALTHER ET R.METZGER
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

For Marc Chagall (1887–1985), painting was an intricate tapestry of dreams, tales and traditions. His instantly-recognizable visual language carved out a unique early 20th-century niche, often ident + Show More

Product Details

For Marc Chagall (1887–1985), painting was an intricate tapestry of dreams, tales and traditions. His instantly-recognizable visual language carved out a unique early 20th-century niche, often identified as one of the earliest expressions of psychic experience. Across scenes of birth, love, marriage and death, this introduction explores the many versions of Chagall’s rich vocabulary. Authors: Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836527828 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Chagall — Collectif, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Pour Marc Chagall (1887–1985), la peinture formait une trame complexe, tissée de rêves, de contes et de traditions. Son langage visuel, immédiatement reconnaissable, s’est forgé une place unique au début du XXe siècle, et est souvent reconnu comme précurseur en matière d’expression de la vie psychique. Cette introduction explore les multiples formes que prend le vocabulaire perfectionné de Chagall.

Entre des scènes de naissance, d’amour, de mariage et de mort, cet ouvrage rend hommage à un style unique, aussi gracieux à l’œil qu’enchanteur pour l’imagination.

Auteurs : Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836527828 En savoir plus
  • TS527828
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: I.F.WALTHER ET R.METZGER
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Pour Marc Chagall (1887–1985), la peinture formait une trame complexe, tissée de rêves, de contes et de traditions. Son langage visuel, immédiatement reconnaissable, s’est forgé une place uniq + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Pour Marc Chagall (1887–1985), la peinture formait une trame complexe, tissée de rêves, de contes et de traditions. Son langage visuel, immédiatement reconnaissable, s’est forgé une place unique au début du XXe siècle, et est souvent reconnu comme précurseur en matière d’expression de la vie psychique. Cette introduction explore les multiples formes que prend le vocabulaire perfectionné de Chagall. Entre des scènes de naissance, d’amour, de mariage et de mort, cet ouvrage rend hommage à un style unique, aussi gracieux à l’œil qu’enchanteur pour l’imagination. Auteurs : Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836527828 - Cacher