Be creative: Score points! Until April 22, receive 50 bonus points with a purchase of $75 or more. Become a member! >

Taschen

Decorative Art 60s — Collective, Multilingual Edition

$25.95

Ships in 2 business days

Decorative Art 60s looks at the birth of pop in a decade of unprecedented social, sexual and political change. All the restless energies bubbling throughout the world during the 1960s made their way into the design style of the decade. Liberation was in the air, men were rushing to the moon, and the sky was the limit as far as visual creativity was concerned. Freedom of choice and personal expression were the buzzwords for the young consumer, and so the likes of Pasmore, Panton, Safdie, Sottsass, Paolozzi, and Lomazzi did what they could to oblige.

Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 576
Languages: English, French & German
Dimensions: 15.1 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836546553 Learn More
  • TS546553
  • 575 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Decorative Art 60s looks at the birth of pop in a decade of unprecedented social, sexual and political change. All the restless energies bubbling throughout the world during the 1960s made their way i + Show More

Product Details

Decorative Art 60s looks at the birth of pop in a decade of unprecedented social, sexual and political change. All the restless energies bubbling throughout the world during the 1960s made their way into the design style of the decade. Liberation was in the air, men were rushing to the moon, and the sky was the limit as far as visual creativity was concerned. Freedom of choice and personal expression were the buzzwords for the young consumer, and so the likes of Pasmore, Panton, Safdie, Sottsass, Paolozzi, and Lomazzi did what they could to oblige. Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 576 Languages: English, French & German Dimensions: 15.1 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836546553 - Show Less
Top

Du 15 au 31 octobre - Concours Inktober Liquitex - Téléchargez votre dessin et courez la chance de gagner le grand prix d’une valeur de 300 $. Participez! >

Taschen

Decorative Art 60s — Collectif, édition multilingue

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Decorative Art 60s s’intéresse à la naissance de la culture pop dans une décennie qui connut des bouleversements sociaux, sexuels et politiques sans précédent. Toutes les énergies bouillonnantes qui ont parcouru le monde pendant les années 1960 se sont répercutées sur le design de l’époque. Le maître-mot était libération, les hommes se lançaient à l'assaut de la Lune, et la création visuelle ne connaissait pas de limites. Les jeunes consommateurs n’avaient plus que les expressions « liberté de choisir » et « expression personnelle » à la bouche, et les designers comme Pasmore, Panton, Safdie, Sottsass, Paolozzi et Lomazzi ont tout fait pour répondre à ces exigences.

Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 576
Langues : anglais, français et allemand
Dimensions : 15,1 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836546553 En savoir plus
  • TS546553
  • 575 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Decorative Art 60s s’intéresse à la naissance de la culture pop dans une décennie qui connut des bouleversements sociaux, sexuels et politiques sans précédent. Toutes les énergies bouillonnant + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Decorative Art 60s s’intéresse à la naissance de la culture pop dans une décennie qui connut des bouleversements sociaux, sexuels et politiques sans précédent. Toutes les énergies bouillonnantes qui ont parcouru le monde pendant les années 1960 se sont répercutées sur le design de l’époque. Le maître-mot était libération, les hommes se lançaient à l'assaut de la Lune, et la création visuelle ne connaissait pas de limites. Les jeunes consommateurs n’avaient plus que les expressions « liberté de choisir » et « expression personnelle » à la bouche, et les designers comme Pasmore, Panton, Safdie, Sottsass, Paolozzi et Lomazzi ont tout fait pour répondre à ces exigences. Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 576 Langues : anglais, français et allemand Dimensions : 15,1 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836546553 - Cacher