From August 13th to 26th | My Custom Backpack Contest. Enter now >

Taschen

Decorative Art 70s — Collective, Multilingual Edition

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

This volume spotlights the experimental aesthetic of the 1970s. After the revolutions of the '60s, the world of design and architecture became an increasingly exciting and fast-moving hotbed of ideas.

Experimentalism was everywhere, and many projects, though not practical, were forward-thinking visions of a new kind of decorative art and design. Decorative Art 70s includes the works of this decade's brightest creators: Afra and Tobia Scarpa, Luigi Colani, Ettore Sottsass, Achille Castiglioni, Kisho Kurokawa, Norman Foster, Richard Meier, and Theo Crosby.

Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 576
Languages: English, French & German
Dimensions: 15.1 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836546560 Learn More
  • TS546560
  • 574 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

This volume spotlights the experimental aesthetic of the 1970s. After the revolutions of the '60s, the world of design and architecture became an increasingly exciting and fast-moving hotbed of ideas. + Show More

Product Details

This volume spotlights the experimental aesthetic of the 1970s. After the revolutions of the '60s, the world of design and architecture became an increasingly exciting and fast-moving hotbed of ideas. Experimentalism was everywhere, and many projects, though not practical, were forward-thinking visions of a new kind of decorative art and design. Decorative Art 70s includes the works of this decade's brightest creators: Afra and Tobia Scarpa, Luigi Colani, Ettore Sottsass, Achille Castiglioni, Kisho Kurokawa, Norman Foster, Richard Meier, and Theo Crosby. Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 576 Languages: English, French & German Dimensions: 15.1 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836546560 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

Decorative Art 70s — Collectif, édition multilingue

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Ce volume revient sur l’esthétique expérimentale des années 1970. Après les diverses révolutions des années 1960, le monde du design et de l’architecture s’est transformé en foyer d’idées en perpétuelle évolution. À bien des égards, c’est une période bien plus extrême que la précédente d'un point de vue esthétique.

L’expérimentation est partout, et de nombreux projets, même s’ils ne sont pas toujours réalisables, témoignent d’une vision de l’avenir qui prévoyait un design et des arts décoratifs d’un nouveau genre. Decorative Art 70s présente le travail des créateurs les plus prestigieux de la décennie : Afra et Tobia Scarpa, Luigi Colani, Ettore Sottsass, Achille Castiglioni, Kisho Kurokawa, Norman Foster, Richard Meier et Theo Crosby.

Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 576
Langues : anglais, français et allemand
Dimensions : 15,1 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836546560 En savoir plus
  • TS546560
  • 574 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Ce volume revient sur l’esthétique expérimentale des années 1970. Après les diverses révolutions des années 1960, le monde du design et de l’architecture s’est transformé en foyer d’id + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Ce volume revient sur l’esthétique expérimentale des années 1970. Après les diverses révolutions des années 1960, le monde du design et de l’architecture s’est transformé en foyer d’idées en perpétuelle évolution. À bien des égards, c’est une période bien plus extrême que la précédente d'un point de vue esthétique. L’expérimentation est partout, et de nombreux projets, même s’ils ne sont pas toujours réalisables, témoignent d’une vision de l’avenir qui prévoyait un design et des arts décoratifs d’un nouveau genre. Decorative Art 70s présente le travail des créateurs les plus prestigieux de la décennie : Afra et Tobia Scarpa, Luigi Colani, Ettore Sottsass, Achille Castiglioni, Kisho Kurokawa, Norman Foster, Richard Meier et Theo Crosby. Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 576 Langues : anglais, français et allemand Dimensions : 15,1 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836546560 - Cacher