From August 13th to 26th | My Custom Backpack Contest. Enter now >

Taschen

Domus 1950–1959 — Collective, Multilingual Edition

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

Founded in 1928 by Milanese architect and designer Gio Ponti, domus is hailed as the world’s most influential architecture and design journal. With style and rigor, it has reported on the major themes and stylistic movements in industrial, interior, product and structural design.

This book brings together the most important features from an era of post-war optimism. As memories of conflict receded, architecture and design sought new forms, materials and applications, as well as an increasing international dialogue.

Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 896
Languages: English, French, Italian & German
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836556644 Learn More
  • TS556644
  • 893 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Founded in 1928 by Milanese architect and designer Gio Ponti, domus is hailed as the world’s most influential architecture and design journal. With style and rigor, it has reported on the major them + Show More

Product Details

Founded in 1928 by Milanese architect and designer Gio Ponti, domus is hailed as the world’s most influential architecture and design journal. With style and rigor, it has reported on the major themes and stylistic movements in industrial, interior, product and structural design. This book brings together the most important features from an era of post-war optimism. As memories of conflict receded, architecture and design sought new forms, materials and applications, as well as an increasing international dialogue. Authors: Charlotte & Peter Fiell Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 896 Languages: English, French, Italian & German Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836556644 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Domus 1950–1959 — Collectif, édition multilingue

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Fondé en 1928 par le grand architecte et designer milanais Gio Ponti, domus est salué comme le magazine d’architecture et de design le plus influent au monde. Alliant style et rigueur, il a traité en profondeur des thèmes et mouvements stylistiques majeurs en matière de design intérieur et industriel, de produits et de structures.

Cet ouvrage rassemble les éléments les plus importants d’une ère marquée par l’optimisme d’après-guerre. Alors que les souvenirs des conflits s’estompent, l’architecture et le design partent en quête de nouveaux matériaux, de nouvelles formes et applications, et cherchent à renforcer un dialogue international.

Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 896
Langues : anglais, français, italien et allemand
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836556644 En savoir plus
  • TS556644
  • 893 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: CHARLOTTE ET PETER FIELL
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Fondé en 1928 par le grand architecte et designer milanais Gio Ponti, domus est salué comme le magazine d’architecture et de design le plus influent au monde. Alliant style et rigueur, il a trait + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Fondé en 1928 par le grand architecte et designer milanais Gio Ponti, domus est salué comme le magazine d’architecture et de design le plus influent au monde. Alliant style et rigueur, il a traité en profondeur des thèmes et mouvements stylistiques majeurs en matière de design intérieur et industriel, de produits et de structures. Cet ouvrage rassemble les éléments les plus importants d’une ère marquée par l’optimisme d’après-guerre. Alors que les souvenirs des conflits s’estompent, l’architecture et le design partent en quête de nouveaux matériaux, de nouvelles formes et applications, et cherchent à renforcer un dialogue international. Auteurs : Charlotte & Peter Fiell Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 896 Langues : anglais, français, italien et allemand Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836556644 - Cacher