Taschen

Egon Schiele: The Complete Paintings 1909–1918 — Tobias G. Natter, English

$260.00

Ships in 2 business days

After Egon Schiele (1890-1918) freed himself from the shadow of his mentor Gustav Klimt, he had just ten years to inscribe his signature style into the annals of modernity before the Spanish flu claimed his life. Being a child prodigy quite aware of his own genius, this didn’t prove to be too big a challenge.

Presented in a voluminous format that captures all the intensity and emotional truth of Schiele's work, this book features 221 paintings and 146 drawings that retrace the fertile last decade of his life. These works are paired with excerpts from his countless writings and poems, as well as essays introducing his life.

Author: Tobias G. Natter
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 608
Dimensions: 29 x 39.5 cm, hardcover with ribbon bookmark
ISBN: 9783836546140 Learn More
  • TS546140
  • 612 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: THOBIAS NATLER
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

After Egon Schiele (1890-1918) freed himself from the shadow of his mentor Gustav Klimt, he had just ten years to inscribe his signature style into the annals of modernity before the Spanish flu claim + Show More

Product Details

After Egon Schiele (1890-1918) freed himself from the shadow of his mentor Gustav Klimt, he had just ten years to inscribe his signature style into the annals of modernity before the Spanish flu claimed his life. Being a child prodigy quite aware of his own genius, this didn’t prove to be too big a challenge. Presented in a voluminous format that captures all the intensity and emotional truth of Schiele's work, this book features 221 paintings and 146 drawings that retrace the fertile last decade of his life. These works are paired with excerpts from his countless writings and poems, as well as essays introducing his life. Author: Tobias G. Natter Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 608 Dimensions: 29 x 39.5 cm, hardcover with ribbon bookmark ISBN: 9783836546140 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Egon Schiele : L'Oeuvre peint de 1909 à 1918 — Tobias G. Natter, anglais

260,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Une fois sorti de l'ombre de son mentor Gustav Klimt, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) n'eut que 10 ans pour inscrire son style emblématique dans les annales de la modernité, avant que la grippe espagnole ne l’emporte. Grâce à sa nature d’enfant prodige, plus ou moins conscient de son génie, ce défi fut relevé haut la main.

Présenté dans un volumineux format qui saisit toute l’intensité et la vérité des émotions de son œuvre, ce livre retrace, en 221 peintures et 146 dessins, les dix dernières années fécondes de la vie de Schiele. Les œuvres sont accompagnées d’extraits de ses innombrables écrits et poèmes, et de textes présentant sa vie.

Auteur : Tobias G. Natter
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 608
Dimensions : 29 x 39,5 cm, relié avec ruban marque-page
ISBN : 9783836546140 En savoir plus
  • TS546140
  • 612 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: THOBIAS NATLER
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Une fois sorti de l'ombre de son mentor Gustav Klimt, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) n'eut que 10 ans pour inscrire son style emblématique dans les annales de la modernité, avant que la grippe espagnole ne + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Une fois sorti de l'ombre de son mentor Gustav Klimt, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) n'eut que 10 ans pour inscrire son style emblématique dans les annales de la modernité, avant que la grippe espagnole ne l’emporte. Grâce à sa nature d’enfant prodige, plus ou moins conscient de son génie, ce défi fut relevé haut la main. Présenté dans un volumineux format qui saisit toute l’intensité et la vérité des émotions de son œuvre, ce livre retrace, en 221 peintures et 146 dessins, les dix dernières années fécondes de la vie de Schiele. Les œuvres sont accompagnées d’extraits de ses innombrables écrits et poèmes, et de textes présentant sa vie. Auteur : Tobias G. Natter Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 608 Dimensions : 29 x 39,5 cm, relié avec ruban marque-page ISBN : 9783836546140 - Cacher