From August 13th to 26th | My Custom Backpack Contest. Enter now >

Taschen

Gaudí — Collective, English

$20.00

Ships in 5-7 business days

From the towering Sagrada Família to the enchanting landscape of Park Güell, it’s easy to see why Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) gained the epithet “God’s architect”. With fluid forms and mathematical precision, his work extols the wonder of natural creation: columns soar like tree trunks, window frames curve like flowering branches, and ceramic tiling shimmers like scaly, reptilian skin.

This book introduces the architect’s extraordinary vision and unique legacy, exploring the influences and details that allow his buildings to impress, inspire and amaze, one century after their construction.

Authors: Maria Antonietta Crippa & Peter Gössel
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836560276 Learn More
  • TS560276
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: MARIA ANTONIETTA CRIPPA
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

From the towering Sagrada Família to the enchanting landscape of Park Güell, it’s easy to see why Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) gained the epithet “God’s architect”. With fluid forms and mathe + Show More

Product Details

From the towering Sagrada Família to the enchanting landscape of Park Güell, it’s easy to see why Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) gained the epithet “God’s architect”. With fluid forms and mathematical precision, his work extols the wonder of natural creation: columns soar like tree trunks, window frames curve like flowering branches, and ceramic tiling shimmers like scaly, reptilian skin. This book introduces the architect’s extraordinary vision and unique legacy, exploring the influences and details that allow his buildings to impress, inspire and amaze, one century after their construction. Authors: Maria Antonietta Crippa & Peter Gössel Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836560276 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

Gaudí — Collectif, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 5-7 jours ouvrables

Qu’on admire l’imposante Sagrada Família ou les paysages enchanteurs du parc Güell, on comprend aisément pourquoi Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) est nommé l’« architecte de Dieu ». Avec ses formes fluides et sa précision mathématique, son œuvre exalte le miracle de la création naturelle : des colonnes se dressent comme des troncs d’arbre, l’encadrement des fenêtres ondule comme des branches chargées de bourgeons, et les carreaux de céramique scintillent comme une peau écailleuse, reptilienne.

Cet ouvrage explore la vision extraordinaire et l’héritage unique de Gaudí à travers son influence et les détails qui font en sorte que ses édifices sont encore aujourd’hui, un siècle après leur création, sources d’admiration, de respect et d’inspiration.

Auteurs : Maria Antonietta Crippa et Peter Gössel
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836560276 En savoir plus
  • TS560276
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: MARIA ANTONIETTA CRIPPA
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Qu’on admire l’imposante Sagrada Família ou les paysages enchanteurs du parc Güell, on comprend aisément pourquoi Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) est nommé l’« architecte de Dieu ». Avec ses f + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Qu’on admire l’imposante Sagrada Família ou les paysages enchanteurs du parc Güell, on comprend aisément pourquoi Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) est nommé l’« architecte de Dieu ». Avec ses formes fluides et sa précision mathématique, son œuvre exalte le miracle de la création naturelle : des colonnes se dressent comme des troncs d’arbre, l’encadrement des fenêtres ondule comme des branches chargées de bourgeons, et les carreaux de céramique scintillent comme une peau écailleuse, reptilienne. Cet ouvrage explore la vision extraordinaire et l’héritage unique de Gaudí à travers son influence et les détails qui font en sorte que ses édifices sont encore aujourd’hui, un siècle après leur création, sources d’admiration, de respect et d’inspiration. Auteurs : Maria Antonietta Crippa et Peter Gössel Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836560276 - Cacher