Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Haring — Alexandra Kolossa, English

$20.00

Ships in 5-7 business days

As one of the key figures in the New York art world of the 1980s, Keith Haring (1958–1990) created a unique style that blended street art, graffiti, pop sensibility and cartoon elements. With thick black outlines, bright colours and kinetic figures, his public (and occasionally illegal) interventions, sculpture and works on canvas and paper have become icons of 20th-century visual culture.

In this vivid introduction to Haring’s work, we explore the dynamic life and innovative spirit of this singular artist, who spent no more than a decade in the spotlight, but through the accessibility of his visual vocabulary, and the strength of his political commitment, became one of the most significant artists to emerge from New York’s vibrant, downtown community.

Author: Alexandra Kolossa
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836530422 Learn More
  • TS530422
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: ALEXANDRA KOLOSSA
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

As one of the key figures in the 1980s New York art scene, Keith Haring (1958–1990) created a unique style that blended street art, graffiti, pop sensibility and cartoon elements. With thick black o + Show More

Product Details

As one of the key figures in the 1980s New York art scene, Keith Haring (1958–1990) created a unique style that blended street art, graffiti, pop sensibility and cartoon elements. With thick black outlines, bright colours and kinetic figures, his public (and occasionally illegal) interventions, sculptures and works on canvas and paper have become icons of 20th-century visual culture. In this vivid introduction to Haring’s work, we explore the dynamic life and innovative spirit of this singular artist, who spent no more than a decade in the spotlight, but through the accessibility of his visual vocabulary, and the strength of his political commitment, became one of the most significant artists to emerge from New York’s vibrant, downtown community. Author: Alexandra Kolossa Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836530422 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Haring — Alexandra Kolossa, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Figure emblématique du monde de l’art des années 1980 à New York, Keith Haring (1958–1990) a créé un style inimitable mêlant street art, graffiti, sensibilité pop et éléments de dessins animés et de bandes dessinées. Grâce à leurs contours soulignés de noir, leurs couleurs éclatantes et leurs figures en mouvement, ses interventions publiques (et parfois illégales), ses sculptures et ses œuvres sur toile et sur papier sont devenues des icônes de la culture visuelle du XXe siècle.

Cette introduction saisissante à l’œuvre de Haring parcourt la vie animée et l’esprit innovant de cet artiste singulier qui n’a passé qu’un peu plus de dix ans sous les projecteurs, mais qui, grâce à son vocabulaire visuel accessible, et à la force de son engagement politique, est devenu l’un des artistes les plus importants de la vibrante communauté du centre new-yorkais.

Auteur : Alexandra Kolossa
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836530422 En savoir plus
  • TS530422
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: ALEXANDRA KOLOSSA
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Figure emblématique du monde de l’art des années 1980 à New York, Keith Haring (1958–1990) a créé un style inimitable mêlant street art, graffiti, sensibilité pop et éléments de dessins a + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Figure emblématique du monde de l’art des années 1980 à New York, Keith Haring (1958–1990) a créé un style inimitable mêlant street art, graffiti, sensibilité pop et éléments de dessins animés et de bandes dessinées. Grâce à leurs contours soulignés de noir, leurs couleurs éclatantes et leurs figures en mouvement, ses interventions publiques (et parfois illégales), ses sculptures et ses œuvres sur toile et sur papier sont devenues des icônes de la culture visuelle du XXe siècle. Cette introduction saisissante à l’œuvre de Haring parcourt la vie animée et l’esprit innovant de cet artiste singulier qui n’a passé qu’un peu plus de dix ans sous les projecteurs, mais qui, grâce à son vocabulaire visuel accessible, et à la force de son engagement politique, est devenu l’un des artistes les plus importants de la vibrante communauté du centre new-yorkais. Auteur : Alexandra Kolossa Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836530422 - Cacher