From October 15th to 31st - Liquitex Inktober Contest - Upload your sketch for a chance to win the grand prize valued at $300! Enter now! >

Taschen

Impressionist Art — Ingo F. Walther, English

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

It was a dappled and daubed harbor scene that gave Impressionism its name. When Impression, Sunrise by Claude Monet was exhibited in April 1874, critics seized upon the work’s title and its loose stylistic rendering of light and motion upon water to deride this new, impressionistic tendency in art.

Despite its popularity and a whole host of publications, many areas and artists of Impressionism remain inadequately researched. This book fills the gap, raising the profile of unjustly neglected pioneers such as Berthe Morisot, Lucien Pissarro and Gustave Caillebotte, while exploring the characteristics of Impressionism across Europe and North America.

Author: Ingo F. Walther
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 784
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836557108 Learn More
  • TS557108
  • 784 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: COLLECTIF
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

It was a dappled and daubed harbor scene that gave Impressionism its name. When Impression, Sunrise by Claude Monet was exhibited in April 1874, critics seized upon the work’s title and its loose st + Show More

Product Details

It was a dappled and daubed harbor scene that gave Impressionism its name. When Impression, Sunrise by Claude Monet was exhibited in April 1874, critics seized upon the work’s title and its loose stylistic rendering of light and motion upon water to deride this new, impressionistic tendency in art. Despite its popularity and a whole host of publications, many areas and artists of Impressionism remain inadequately researched. This book fills the gap, raising the profile of unjustly neglected pioneers such as Berthe Morisot, Lucien Pissarro and Gustave Caillebotte, while exploring the characteristics of Impressionism across Europe and North America. Author: Ingo F. Walther Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 784 Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836557108 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

La peinture impressionniste — Ingo F. Walther, anglais

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

C’est la vue d’un port, une scène expérimentale aux touches imprécises, qui donna son nom à l’impressionnisme. Quand Impression, soleil signé Claude Monet fut exposé en avril 1874, les critiques se sont emparés du nom de l’œuvre et de son interprétation libre de la lumière et du mouvement de l’eau pour désigner cette nouvelle tendance impressionniste de l’art.

Malgré sa popularité et une multitude de publications, certains aspects de la peinture impressionniste, comme certains de ses artistes, restent encore insuffisamment explorés. Cet ouvrage entend combler cette lacune en traçant le portrait de pionniers injustement délaissés comme Berthe Morisot, Lucien Pissaro et Gustave Caillebotte, et en se penchant sur les spécificités de l’impressionnisme à travers les pays européens et l’Amérique du Nord.

Auteur : Ingo F. Walther
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 784
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836557108 En savoir plus
  • TS557108
  • 784 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: COLLECTIF
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

C’est la vue d’un port, une scène expérimentale aux touches imprécises, qui donna son nom à l’impressionnisme. Quand Impression, soleil signé Claude Monet fut exposé en avril 1874, les cri + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

C’est la vue d’un port, une scène expérimentale aux touches imprécises, qui donna son nom à l’impressionnisme. Quand Impression, soleil signé Claude Monet fut exposé en avril 1874, les critiques se sont emparés du nom de l’œuvre et de son interprétation libre de la lumière et du mouvement de l’eau pour désigner cette nouvelle tendance impressionniste de l’art. Malgré sa popularité et une multitude de publications, certains aspects de la peinture impressionniste, comme certains de ses artistes, restent encore insuffisamment explorés. Cet ouvrage entend combler cette lacune en traçant le portrait de pionniers injustement délaissés comme Berthe Morisot, Lucien Pissaro et Gustave Caillebotte, et en se penchant sur les spécificités de l’impressionnisme à travers les pays européens et l’Amérique du Nord. Auteur : Ingo F. Walther Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 784 Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836557108 - Cacher