Taschen

Impressionnisme — Karin H. Grimme, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

Discover how scenes of daily life and delicate dabs of color shocked the art world. In this introduction to Impressionism, we explore the artists, subjects and techniques that first brought the easel out of the studio and shifted artistic attention from history, religion and portraiture to modern life.

Learn more about the established greats of Impressionism, such as Edgar Degas, Claude Monet, Berthe Morisot and Camille Pissarro, as well as many associated artists worthy of attention, including Marie Bracquemond, Medardo Rosso and Fritz von Uhde.

Author: Karin H. Grimme
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836536950 Learn More
  • TS536950
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: KARIN H. GRIMME
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Discover how scenes of daily life and delicate dabs of color shocked the art world. In this introduction to Impressionism, we explore the artists, subjects and techniques that first brought the easel + Show More

Product Details

Discover how scenes of daily life and delicate dabs of color shocked the art world. In this introduction to Impressionism, we explore the artists, subjects and techniques that first brought the easel out of the studio and shifted artistic attention from history, religion and portraiture to modern life. Learn more about the established greats of Impressionism, such as Edgar Degas, Claude Monet, Berthe Morisot and Camille Pissarro, as well as many associated artists worthy of attention, including Marie Bracquemond, Medardo Rosso and Fritz von Uhde. Author: Karin H. Grimme Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836536950 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Impressionnisme — Karin H. Grimme, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Découvrez comment des scènes de la vie quotidienne et de délicates touches de couleur ont choqué le monde de l’art. Cette introduction à l’impressionnisme présente les artistes, les sujets et les techniques qui ont fait sortir les chevalets des ateliers et poussé les artistes à abandonner l’histoire, la religion et le portrait pour saisir le flux et reflux de la vie moderne.

En chemin, on croise les grandes figures de l’impressionnisme comme Edgar Degas, Claude Monet, Berthe Morisot et Camille Pissarro, ainsi que des artistes plus confidentiels qui méritent un réel intérêt comme Marie Bracquemond, Medardo Rosso et Fritz von Uhde.

Auteur : Karin H. Grimme
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836536950 En savoir plus
  • TS536950
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: KARIN H. GRIMME
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Découvrez comment des scènes de la vie quotidienne et de délicates touches de couleur ont choqué le monde de l’art. Cette introduction à l’impressionnisme présente les artistes, les sujets e + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Découvrez comment des scènes de la vie quotidienne et de délicates touches de couleur ont choqué le monde de l’art. Cette introduction à l’impressionnisme présente les artistes, les sujets et les techniques qui ont fait sortir les chevalets des ateliers et poussé les artistes à abandonner l’histoire, la religion et le portrait pour saisir le flux et reflux de la vie moderne. En chemin, on croise les grandes figures de l’impressionnisme comme Edgar Degas, Claude Monet, Berthe Morisot et Camille Pissarro, ainsi que des artistes plus confidentiels qui méritent un réel intérêt comme Marie Bracquemond, Medardo Rosso et Fritz von Uhde. Auteur : Karin H. Grimme Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836536950 - Cacher