Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Kandinsky — Hajo Düchting, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

Over the course of his artistic career, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) transformed not only his own style, but the course of art history. From early figurative and landscape painting, he went on to pioneer a spiritual, emotive, rhythmic use of colour and lines, and is today credited with creating the first purely abstract piece of art.

This book presents key Kandinsky works to introduce his repertoire of vivid colours, forms and feelings. Tracing the artist’s radical stylistic development, it shows how one painter’s progression paved the way for generations of abstract expression to come.

Author: Hajo Düchting
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836507417 Learn More
  • TS507417
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: HAJO DUCHTING
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Over the course of his artistic career, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) transformed not only his own style, but the course of art history. From early figurative and landscape painting, he went on to p + Show More

Product Details

Over the course of his artistic career, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) transformed not only his own style, but the course of art history. From early figurative and landscape painting, he went on to pioneer a spiritual, emotive, rhythmic use of colour and lines, and is today credited with creating the first purely abstract piece of art. This book presents key Kandinsky works to introduce his repertoire of vivid colours, forms and feelings. Tracing the artist’s radical stylistic development, it shows how one painter’s progression paved the way for generations of abstract expression to come. Author: Hajo Düchting Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836507417 - Show Less
Top

Du 15 au 31 octobre - Concours Inktober Liquitex - Téléchargez votre dessin et courez la chance de gagner le grand prix d’une valeur de 300 $. Participez! >

Taschen

Kandinsky — Hajo Düchting, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Au cours de sa carrière artistique, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) n’a pas simplement transformé son propre style, il a aussi bouleversé l’histoire de l’art. Après avoir commencé par des tableaux figuratifs et des paysages, il s’est lancé dans une utilisation spirituelle, sensible et rythmique de la ligne et de la couleur, et est aujourd’hui considéré comme l’auteur du premier tableau abstrait.

Ce livre met en valeur des œuvres majeures de Kandinsky pour présenter sa palette de couleurs vives, de formes et d’émotions. En retraçant l’évolution radicale du style de l’artiste, il montre comment le parcours d’un peintre a ouvert la voie de l’expression abstraite à des générations d’artistes.

Auteur : Hajo Düchting
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836507417 En savoir plus
  • TS507417
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: HAJO DUCHTING
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Au cours de sa carrière artistique, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) n’a pas simplement transformé son propre style, il a aussi bouleversé l’histoire de l’art. Après avoir commencé par des t + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Au cours de sa carrière artistique, Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944) n’a pas simplement transformé son propre style, il a aussi bouleversé l’histoire de l’art. Après avoir commencé par des tableaux figuratifs et des paysages, il s’est lancé dans une utilisation spirituelle, sensible et rythmique de la ligne et de la couleur, et est aujourd’hui considéré comme l’auteur du premier tableau abstrait. Ce livre met en valeur des œuvres majeures de Kandinsky pour présenter sa palette de couleurs vives, de formes et d’émotions. En retraçant l’évolution radicale du style de l’artiste, il montre comment le parcours d’un peintre a ouvert la voie de l’expression abstraite à des générations d’artistes. Auteur : Hajo Düchting Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836507417 - Cacher