From August 13th to 26th | My Custom Backpack Contest. Enter now >

Taschen

Michelangelo: The Complete Paintings, Sculptures and Architecture — Collective, English

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

Before reaching the tender age of 30, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) had already sculpted Pietà and David, two of the most famous sculptures in the entire history of art. As a sculptor, painter, draftsman, and architect, the achievements of this Italian master are unique—no artist before or after him has ever produced such a vast, multifaceted, and wide-ranging œuvre.

This book traces Michelangelo’s ascent to the cultural elite of the Renaissance. Ten richly-illustrated chapters cover his paintings, sculptures and architecture, and full-page reproductions with enlarged details allow readers to appreciate the finest details in the artist’s repertoire. The book’s biographical essay considers Michelangelo’s more personal traits and circumstances, such as his solitary nature and his immense wealth.

Authors: Frank Zöllner, Christof Thoenes
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 800
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836537155 Learn More
  • TS537155
  • 799 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: F. ZOLLNER ET C.THOENES
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Before reaching the tender age of 30, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) had already sculpted Pietà and David, two of the most famous sculptures in the entire history of art. As a sculptor, painte + Show More

Product Details

Before reaching the tender age of 30, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) had already sculpted Pietà and David, two of the most famous sculptures in the entire history of art. As a sculptor, painter, draftsman, and architect, the achievements of this Italian master are unique—no artist before or after him has ever produced such a vast, multifaceted, and wide-ranging œuvre. This book traces Michelangelo’s ascent to the cultural elite of the Renaissance. Ten richly-illustrated chapters cover his paintings, sculptures and architecture, and full-page reproductions with enlarged details allow readers to appreciate the finest details in the artist’s repertoire. The book’s biographical essay considers Michelangelo’s more personal traits and circumstances, such as his solitary nature and his immense wealth. Authors: Frank Zöllner, Christof Thoenes Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 800 Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836537155 - Show Less
Top

Offrez-vous la nouvelle SQUARE SQ6 d’Instax pour seulement 159,99 $ et recevez un film gratuit !* Profitez-en >

Taschen

Michel-Ange : L'œuvre peint, sculpté et architectural complet — Collectif, anglais

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Avant d’atteindre le jeune âge de 30 ans, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) avait déjà sculpté la Pietà et David, deux des œuvres les plus célèbres de toute l’histoire de l’art. Sculpteur, mais aussi peintre, dessinateur et architecte, les créations de ce maître absolu de la Renaissance sont uniques: aucun artiste, avant ou après lui, n’a produit une œuvre d’une telle envergure et d’une telle diversité.

Cette publication retrace l’ascension de Michel-Ange jusqu’aux plus hautes sphères culturelles de la Renaissance. Dix chapitres richement illustrés couvrent les peintures, sculptures, créations architecturales et dessins de l’artiste. Les reproductions en pleine page et les agrandissements de détails permettent au lecteur d’apprécier les subtilités du répertoire du maître, tandis que l’essai biographique aborde les traits et faits plus personnels de sa vie, comme sa nature solitaire, sa soif d’argent et son immense richesse.

Auteurs : Frank Zöllner, Christof Thoenes
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 800
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836537155 En savoir plus
  • TS537155
  • 799 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: F. ZOLLNER ET C.THOENES
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Avant d’atteindre le jeune âge de 30 ans, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) avait déjà sculpté la Pietà et David, deux des œuvres les plus célèbres de toute l’histoire de l’art. Scul + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Avant d’atteindre le jeune âge de 30 ans, Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) avait déjà sculpté la Pietà et David, deux des œuvres les plus célèbres de toute l’histoire de l’art. Sculpteur, mais aussi peintre, dessinateur et architecte, les créations de ce maître absolu de la Renaissance sont uniques: aucun artiste, avant ou après lui, n’a produit une œuvre d’une telle envergure et d’une telle diversité. Cette publication retrace l’ascension de Michel-Ange jusqu’aux plus hautes sphères culturelles de la Renaissance. Dix chapitres richement illustrés couvrent les peintures, sculptures, créations architecturales et dessins de l’artiste. Les reproductions en pleine page et les agrandissements de détails permettent au lecteur d’apprécier les subtilités du répertoire du maître, tandis que l’essai biographique aborde les traits et faits plus personnels de sa vie, comme sa nature solitaire, sa soif d’argent et son immense richesse. Auteurs : Frank Zöllner, Christof Thoenes Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 800 Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836537155 - Cacher