Receive a set of 3 markers with any purchase of $50 or more!* DON'T MISS OUT >

Taschen

Mid-Century Ads — Collective, Multilingual Edition

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

This book offers the best of American print advertising in the age of the "Big Idea". From the height of American consumerism, bold and colorful campaigns paint a fascinating portrait of the 1950s and '60s, as concerns about the Cold War gave way to the carefree booze-and-cigarettes capitalism of the Mad Men era.

Digitally remastered for optimum reproduction quality, the ads burst with crisp fonts and colors, as well as a sexy sense of possibility, beguiling their audience to buy everything from guns to girdles, cars to toothpaste, and air travel to home appliances. Startling, amusing and inspiring, this panorama of marketing showcases design innovation and advertising wit.

Authors: Jim Heimann, Steven Heller
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 720
Languages: English, French & German
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836556323 Learn More
  • TS556323
  • 720 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: J. HEIMANN ET S.HELLER
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

This book offers the best of American print advertising in the age of the "Big Idea". From the height of American consumerism, bold and colorful campaigns paint a fascinating portrait of the 1950s and '6 + Show More

Product Details

This book offers the best of American print advertising in the age of the "Big Idea". From the height of American consumerism, bold and colorful campaigns paint a fascinating portrait of the 1950s and '60s, as concerns about the Cold War gave way to the carefree booze-and-cigarettes capitalism of the Mad Men era. Digitally remastered for optimum reproduction quality, the ads burst with crisp fonts and colors, as well as a sexy sense of possibility, beguiling their audience to buy everything from guns to girdles, cars to toothpaste, and air travel to home appliances. Startling, amusing and inspiring, this panorama of marketing showcases design innovation and advertising wit. Authors: Jim Heimann, Steven Heller Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 720 Languages: English, French & German Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836556323 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Mid-Century Ads — Collectif, édition multilingue

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Ce livre vous offre le meilleur des publicités américaines pendant l’époque de la « Grande Idée ». À l’apogée du consumérisme américain, des campagnes de pub hautes en couleur dressent un tableau fascinant des années 1950 et 1960, alors que les inquiétudes entourant la Guerre froide cédaient la place au capitalisme insouciant de l’époque des Mad Men, tabac et alcool à profusion.

Rematricées pour une qualité de reproduction optimale, les typographies et couleurs des pubs sont éclatantes, transmettant cette sensation enivrante que tout est possible, et faisant revivre l’époque où les marques charment le public pour lui vendre tout et n’importe quoi : fusils, gaines, voitures, dentifrice, voyages aériens, appareils ménagers, etc. Étonnant, amusant et stimulant, ce panorama de marketing est à la fois un document historique très évocateur, et une vitrine de l’innovation en matière de design et d’esprit.

Auteurs : Jim Heimann, Steven Heller
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 720
Langues : anglais, français et allemand
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836556323 En savoir plus
  • TS556323
  • 720 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: J. HEIMANN ET S.HELLER
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Ce livre vous offre le meilleur des publicités américaines pendant l’époque de la « Grande Idée ». À l’apogée du consumérisme américain, des campagnes de pub hautes en couleur dressent u + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Ce livre vous offre le meilleur des publicités américaines pendant l’époque de la « Grande Idée ». À l’apogée du consumérisme américain, des campagnes de pub hautes en couleur dressent un tableau fascinant des années 1950 et 1960, alors que les inquiétudes entourant la Guerre froide cédaient la place au capitalisme insouciant de l’époque des Mad Men, tabac et alcool à profusion. Rematricées pour une qualité de reproduction optimale, les typographies et couleurs des pubs sont éclatantes, transmettant cette sensation enivrante que tout est possible, et faisant revivre l’époque où les marques charment le public pour lui vendre tout et n’importe quoi : fusils, gaines, voitures, dentifrice, voyages aériens, appareils ménagers, etc. Étonnant, amusant et stimulant, ce panorama de marketing est à la fois un document historique très évocateur, et une vitrine de l’innovation en matière de design et d’esprit. Auteurs : Jim Heimann, Steven Heller Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 720 Langues : anglais, français et allemand Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836556323 - Cacher