From October 15th to 31st - Liquitex Inktober Contest - Upload your sketch for a chance to win the grand prize valued at $300! Enter now! >

Taschen

Monet: The Triumph of Impressionism — Daniel Wildenstein, English

$26.00

Ships in 2 business days

No other artist, apart from J. M. W. Turner, captured light on canvas as well as Claude Monet (1840–1926). Of all the Impressionists, he stayed true to the principle of visual sensation, closely painting what he saw.

This biography does full justice to this remarkable artist, and offers numerous reproductions and archive photos to accompany a detailed and insightful commentary.

Author: Daniel Wildenstein
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 616
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836551007 Learn More
  • TS551007
  • 488 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: DANIEL WILDENSTEIN
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

No other artist, apart from J. M. W. Turner, captured light on canvas as well as Claude Monet (1840–1926). Of all the Impressionists, he stayed true to the principle of visual sensation, closely pai + Show More

Product Details

No other artist, apart from J. M. W. Turner, captured light on canvas as well as Claude Monet (1840–1926). Of all the Impressionists, he stayed true to the principle of visual sensation, closely painting what he saw. This biography does full justice to this remarkable artist, and offers numerous reproductions and archive photos to accompany a detailed and insightful commentary. Author: Daniel Wildenstein Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 616 Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836551007 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

Monet : Le triomphe de l'impressionnisme — Daniel Wildenstein, anglais

26,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

À part J. M. W. Turner, aucun artiste n’a aussi bien peinturer la lumière que Claude Monet (1840–1926). De tous les impressionnistes, il est le seul à ne jamais s’être écarté du principe de fidélité absolue à la sensation visuelle, peignant au plus près de ce qu’il voyait.

Cette biographie rend justice à cet artiste remarquable, et offre de nombreuses reproductions et photos d’archives pour accompagner un commentaire aussi fin qu’approfondi.

Auteur : Daniel Wildenstein
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 616
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836551007 En savoir plus
  • TS551007
  • 488 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: DANIEL WILDENSTEIN
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

À part J. M. W. Turner, aucun artiste n’a aussi bien peinturer la lumière que Claude Monet (1840–1926). De tous les impressionnistes, il est le seul à ne jamais s’être écarté du principe d + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

À part J. M. W. Turner, aucun artiste n’a aussi bien peinturer la lumière que Claude Monet (1840–1926). De tous les impressionnistes, il est le seul à ne jamais s’être écarté du principe de fidélité absolue à la sensation visuelle, peignant au plus près de ce qu’il voyait. Cette biographie rend justice à cet artiste remarquable, et offre de nombreuses reproductions et photos d’archives pour accompagner un commentaire aussi fin qu’approfondi. Auteur : Daniel Wildenstein Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 616 Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836551007 - Cacher