Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Rivera — Andrea Kettenmann, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

Diego Rivera (1886–1957) is a loud presence on the art historical stage. With devout political principles and a turbulent romantic history, he was at once husband of Frida Kahlo, advocate and enemy of Stalin’s Soviet Union, and liberator and traitor of Leon Trotsky.

This book explores the blend of influence and ideology which secure Rivera’s place as both a unique and universal painter, bound to the particular turbulent experience of early 20th century Mexico, and yet preoccupied with subjects such as revolution and class inequity, which continue to speak to us today.

Author: Andrea Kettenmann
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836504126 Learn More
  • TS504126
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: ANDREA KETTENMANN
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Diego Rivera (1886–1957) is a loud presence on the art historical stage. With devout political principles and a turbulent romantic history, he was at once husband of Frida Kahlo, advocate and enemy + Show More

Product Details

Diego Rivera (1886–1957) is a loud presence on the art historical stage. With devout political principles and a turbulent romantic history, he was at once husband of Frida Kahlo, advocate and enemy of Stalin’s Soviet Union, and liberator and traitor of Leon Trotsky. This book explores the blend of influence and ideology which secure Rivera’s place as both a unique and universal painter, bound to the particular turbulent experience of early 20th century Mexico, and yet preoccupied with subjects such as revolution and class inequity, which continue to speak to us today. Author: Andrea Kettenmann Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836504126 - Show Less
Top

Offrez-vous la nouvelle SQUARE SQ6 d’Instax pour seulement 159,99 $ et recevez un film gratuit !* Profitez-en >

Taschen

Rivera — Andrea Kettenmann, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Diego Rivera (1886-1957) est une présence tonitruante sur la scène artistique. Animé par des principes politiques fervents et une vie personnelle turbulente, il fut à la fois le mari de Frida Kahlo, le défenseur puis l’adversaire de l’Union soviétique de Staline, et le libérateur et le traître de Léon Trotsky.

Ce livre explore le mélange unique d’influences et d’idéologies qui vaut à Rivera une place irréfutable au panthéon des peintres universels. Étroitement liée à son environnement turbulent, le Mexique du 20e siècle, son œuvre est aussi marquée par une préoccupation sincère pour la révolution et les inégalités sociales, sujets qui résonnent de façon très actuelle.

Auteur : Andrea Kettenmann
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836504126 En savoir plus
  • TS504126
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: ANDREA KETTENMANN
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Diego Rivera (1886-1957) est une présence tonitruante sur la scène artistique. Animé par des principes politiques fervents et une vie personnelle turbulente, il fut à la fois le mari de Frida Kahl + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Diego Rivera (1886-1957) est une présence tonitruante sur la scène artistique. Animé par des principes politiques fervents et une vie personnelle turbulente, il fut à la fois le mari de Frida Kahlo, le défenseur puis l’adversaire de l’Union soviétique de Staline, et le libérateur et le traître de Léon Trotsky. Ce livre explore le mélange unique d’influences et d’idéologies qui vaut à Rivera une place irréfutable au panthéon des peintres universels. Étroitement liée à son environnement turbulent, le Mexique du 20e siècle, son œuvre est aussi marquée par une préoccupation sincère pour la révolution et les inégalités sociales, sujets qui résonnent de façon très actuelle. Auteur : Andrea Kettenmann Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836504126 - Cacher