Get the new Instax SQUARE SQ6 for only $159.99 and receive free film!* Don't miss out >

Taschen

Schiele — Reinhard Steiner, English

$20.00

Ships in 5-7 business days

With his graphic style, figural distortion and defiance of conventional standards of beauty, Egon Schiele (1890–1918) was a pioneer of Austrian Expressionism, and one of the most startling portrait painters of the 20th century. Many contemporaries found Schiele’s work to be not only ugly but morally objectionable; in 1912, the artist was briefly imprisoned for obscenity. Today, his works are celebrated for their revolutionary approach.

This book presents key Schiele works to introduce his short yet fascinating career, and his profound contribution to the development of modern art.

Author: Reinhard Steiner
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836504416 Learn More
  • TS504416
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: COLLECTIF
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

With his graphic style, figural distortion and defiance of conventional standards of beauty, Egon Schiele (1890–1918) was a pioneer of Austrian Expressionism, and one of the most startling portrait + Show More

Product Details

With his graphic style, figural distortion and defiance of conventional standards of beauty, Egon Schiele (1890–1918) was a pioneer of Austrian Expressionism, and one of the most startling portrait painters of the 20th century. Many contemporaries found Schiele’s work to be not only ugly but morally objectionable; in 1912, the artist was briefly imprisoned for obscenity. Today, his works are celebrated for their revolutionary approach. This book presents key Schiele works to introduce his short yet fascinating career, and his profound contribution to the development of modern art. Author: Reinhard Steiner Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836504416 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Schiele — Reinhard Steiner, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Par son style graphique, ses figurations distordues et son mépris pour les canons conventionnels de la beauté, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) fut un des pionniers de l’expressionnisme autrichien et un des portraitistes les plus surprenants du XXe siècle. De nombreux contemporains ont trouvé l’œuvre de Schiele laide et immorale, ce qui a valu à l’artiste un court séjour en prison pour obscénité, en 1912. Aujourd’hui, on célèbre son œuvre pour son approche révolutionnaire.

Ce livre met en avant des œuvres clés de Schiele pour présenter sa carrière aussi fascinante que fulgurante, et sa profonde contribution au développement de l’art moderne.

Auteur : Reinhard Steiner
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836504416 En savoir plus
  • TS504416
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: COLLECTIF
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Par son style graphique, ses figurations distordues et son mépris pour les canons conventionnels de la beauté, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) fut un des pionniers de l’expressionnisme autrichien et un d + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Par son style graphique, ses figurations distordues et son mépris pour les canons conventionnels de la beauté, Egon Schiele (1890-1918) fut un des pionniers de l’expressionnisme autrichien et un des portraitistes les plus surprenants du XXe siècle. De nombreux contemporains ont trouvé l’œuvre de Schiele laide et immorale, ce qui a valu à l’artiste un court séjour en prison pour obscénité, en 1912. Aujourd’hui, on célèbre son œuvre pour son approche révolutionnaire. Ce livre met en avant des œuvres clés de Schiele pour présenter sa carrière aussi fascinante que fulgurante, et sa profonde contribution au développement de l’art moderne. Auteur : Reinhard Steiner Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836504416 - Cacher