Taschen

Toulouse-Lautrec — Matthias Arnold, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

In our imaginings of Paris, painter and graphic artist Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec's (1864–1901) role was by no means small. In his prints, posters, paintings and drawings, the artist immortalized the city’s Belle Époque nightlife and put the northern neighborhood of Montmartre on the global map of creative-hedonist hotspots. Though he died at the young age of 36, due to complications from alcoholism and syphilis, Toulouse-Lautrec’s cultural influence was immense.

This introductory book takes you to his world of singers, dancers, musicians and prostitutes to reveal an artist of great humanity and striking figurative skill, with a pronounced ability for capturing a city's energy.

Author: Matthias Arnold
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836534864 Learn More
  • TS534864
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: MATTHIAS ARNOLD
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

In our imaginings of Paris, painter and graphic artist Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec's (1864–1901) role was by no means small. In his prints, posters, paintings and drawings, the artist immortalized the + Show More

Product Details

In our imaginings of Paris, painter and graphic artist Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec's (1864–1901) role was by no means small. In his prints, posters, paintings and drawings, the artist immortalized the city’s Belle Époque nightlife and put the northern neighborhood of Montmartre on the global map of creative-hedonist hotspots. Though he died at the young age of 36, due to complications from alcoholism and syphilis, Toulouse-Lautrec’s cultural influence was immense. This introductory book takes you to his world of singers, dancers, musicians and prostitutes to reveal an artist of great humanity and striking figurative skill, with a pronounced ability for capturing a city's energy. Author: Matthias Arnold Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836534864 - Show Less
Top

Offrez-vous la nouvelle SQUARE SQ6 d’Instax pour seulement 159,99 $ et recevez un film gratuit !* Profitez-en >

Taschen

Toulouse-Lautrec — Matthias Arnold, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Parmi ceux à qui l’on doit notre représentation fantasmée de Paris, le peintre et graphiste Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec (1864–1901) n’est pas des moindres. À travers ses gravures, affiches, peintures et dessins, l’artiste a immortalisé la vie nocturne parisienne à la Belle Époque, et mis Montmartre sur la carte comme destination de plaisir et de création. Malgré sa mort précoce à 36 ans, en raison de complications dues à l’alcoolisme et à la syphilis, l’influence culturelle de Toulouse-Lautrec fut immense.

Cet ouvrage introductif nous emmène dans un univers de chanteuses, danseuses, musiciens et prostituées, et révèle ainsi un artiste profondément humain, doué d’un talent de figuration étonnant et d’un sens évident pour saisir l’énergie d'une ville.

Auteur : Matthias Arnold
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836534864 En savoir plus
  • TS534864
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: MATTHIAS ARNOLD
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Parmi ceux à qui l’on doit notre représentation fantasmée de Paris, le peintre et graphiste Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec (1864–1901) n’est pas des moindres. À travers ses gravures, affiches, pe + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Parmi ceux à qui l’on doit notre représentation fantasmée de Paris, le peintre et graphiste Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec (1864–1901) n’est pas des moindres. À travers ses gravures, affiches, peintures et dessins, l’artiste a immortalisé la vie nocturne parisienne à la Belle Époque, et mis Montmartre sur la carte comme destination de plaisir et de création. Malgré sa mort précoce à 36 ans, en raison de complications dues à l’alcoolisme et à la syphilis, l’influence culturelle de Toulouse-Lautrec fut immense. Cet ouvrage introductif nous emmène dans un univers de chanteuses, danseuses, musiciens et prostituées, et révèle ainsi un artiste profondément humain, doué d’un talent de figuration étonnant et d’un sens évident pour saisir l’énergie d'une ville. Auteur : Matthias Arnold Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836534864 - Cacher