Taschen

Van Gogh: The Complete Paintings — Collective, English

$26.00

Ships in 5-7 business days

In art history, Vincent van Gogh’s story is one of tragic irony. Today, he is celebrated the world over as one of the most important painters of all time, recognized with sell-out shows, feted museums and record sale prices reaching tens of millions of dollars.

Yet, as he was painting the canvases that would subsequently become these sell-out modern masterpieces, van Gogh was battling not only the disinterest of his contemporary audiences, but also devastating bouts of mental illness, with episodes of depression and paralyzing anxiety that would eventually claim his life in 1890.

This comprehensive study of Vincent van Gogh (1853–1890) pairs a detailed monograph of his life and art with a complete catalogue of his 871 paintings.

Authors: Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 744
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836557146 Learn More
  • TS557146
  • 744 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: I.F.WALTHER ET R.METZGER
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

In art history, Vincent van Gogh’s story is one of tragic irony. Today, he is celebrated the world over as one of the most important painters of all time, recognized with sell-out shows, feted museu + Show More

Product Details

In art history, Vincent van Gogh’s story is one of tragic irony. Today, he is celebrated the world over as one of the most important painters of all time, recognized with sell-out shows, feted museums and record sale prices reaching tens of millions of dollars. Yet, as he was painting the canvases that would subsequently become these sell-out modern masterpieces, van Gogh was battling not only the disinterest of his contemporary audiences, but also devastating bouts of mental illness, with episodes of depression and paralyzing anxiety that would eventually claim his life in 1890. This comprehensive study of Vincent van Gogh (1853–1890) pairs a detailed monograph of his life and art with a complete catalogue of his 871 paintings. Authors: Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 744 Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836557146 - Show Less
Top

À l'achat de 50 $ et plus, recevez un trio de feutres en cadeau !* PROFITEZ-EN >

Taschen

Van Gogh : L'œuvre complet - Peinture — Collectif, anglais

26,00 $

Expédié en 5-7 jours ouvrables

Dans l’histoire de l’art, le destin de Vincent van Gogh est marqué par une ironie tragique. Aujourd’hui, on le considère comme un des peintres les plus importants de tous les temps : les expositions qui lui sont consacrées font fureur, les plus grands musées lui rendent hommage et ses œuvres battent des records aux enchères en se vendant des dizaines de millions de dollars.

Mais alors qu’il peignait les toiles qui deviendraient ces chefs-d’œuvre modernes que l’on s’arrache, Van Gogh luttait non seulement contre le désintérêt de ses contemporains, mais aussi contre des accès de folie, avec des épisodes de dépression et d’angoisse paralysante qui l’ont finalement conduit au suicide en 1890.

Cette étude globale consacrée à Vincent van Gogh (1853-1890) rassemble une monographie détaillée de sa vie et de son œuvre, accompagnée d’un catalogue complet de ses 871 tableaux.

Auteurs : Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 744
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836557146 En savoir plus
  • TS557146
  • 744 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: I.F.WALTHER ET R.METZGER
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Dans l’histoire de l’art, le destin de Vincent van Gogh est marqué par une ironie tragique. Aujourd’hui, on le considère comme un des peintres les plus importants de tous les temps : les expos + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Dans l’histoire de l’art, le destin de Vincent van Gogh est marqué par une ironie tragique. Aujourd’hui, on le considère comme un des peintres les plus importants de tous les temps : les expositions qui lui sont consacrées font fureur, les plus grands musées lui rendent hommage et ses œuvres battent des records aux enchères en se vendant des dizaines de millions de dollars. Mais alors qu’il peignait les toiles qui deviendraient ces chefs-d’œuvre modernes que l’on s’arrache, Van Gogh luttait non seulement contre le désintérêt de ses contemporains, mais aussi contre des accès de folie, avec des épisodes de dépression et d’angoisse paralysante qui l’ont finalement conduit au suicide en 1890. Cette étude globale consacrée à Vincent van Gogh (1853-1890) rassemble une monographie détaillée de sa vie et de son œuvre, accompagnée d’un catalogue complet de ses 871 tableaux. Auteurs : Rainer Metzger, Ingo F. Walther Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 744 Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836557146 - Cacher