DeSerres

Watercolour Art Board

from $24.99 - $44.99

This waterproof support is designed to allow artists to stretch watercolour paper while they paint on it. Rigid as well as durable, this board is also light and portable. It will not bend, buckle or curl, and can be repeatedly stapled and taped. Instructions included.

Learn More

Watercolour Art Board

WHITE

AAB1624

  • 16 X 24 IN
$24.99

2 business days

Watercolour Art Board

WHITE

AAB2432

  • 24 X 32 IN
$44.99

2 business days

Watercolour Art Board

Product Details

This waterproof support is designed to allow artists to stretch watercolour paper while they paint on it. Rigid as well as durable, this board is also light and portable. It will not bend, buckle or c...

+ Show More

Product Details

This waterproof support is designed to allow artists to stretch watercolour paper while they paint on it. Rigid as well as durable, this board is also light and portable. It will not bend, buckle or curl, and can be repeatedly stapled and taped. Instructions included.

 

Instructions for stretching watercolour paper

  1. Soak both sides of the paper in cold water for 5 to 10 minutes, or use a sponge or a brush to wet the surface until the paper is limp.
  2. Drain off excess water.
  3. Holding the paper at opposite corners, position it on the Watercolour Art Board. Do not allow the paper to buckle or bend. Smooth out gently to remove air bubbles.
  4. Use an ordinary office stapler to secure the paper to the Art Board.
  5. Place a staple in the centre of one of the paper’s long edges. Place a staple in the centre of each short edge. Rotate the Art Board and place staple in the centre of the second long edge.
  6. Starting from the centre and working your way outwards, staple one long edge placing staples at 1-inch (2.5 cm) intervals until you reach each corner. Repeat process on the second long edge and then for each short edge. Always start from the centre and staple at 1-inch (2.5 cm) intervals to the corner.
  7. Allow the paper to dry overnight. Leave it attached to the Art Board while you paint. Water can be applied to the paper generously and repeatedly. Your painting will dry smooth and tight after each work session.
  8. Create a mat border on your painting by applying artist’s tape directly over the staples.
  9. To remove the staples, insert a thin knife blade under each staple, placing the blade between the paper and the Art Board surface, then lift up. A palette knife blade works well too. Staples can then be pulled out with fingers.
- Show Less

You May Also Like

Top

DeSerres

Support pour papier aquarelle

de 24,99 $ - 44,99 $

Ce support imperméable est conçu pour permettre aux artistes de tendre leur papier aquarelle pendant qu’ils peignent. Rigide et durable, ce support est également léger et portable. Il ne plie pas, ne gauchit pas, ne courbe pas et résiste aux agrafages et encollages répétés. Instructions incluses.

En savoir plus

Support pour papier aquarelle

WHITE

AAB1624

  • 16 X 24 PO
24,99 $

2 jours ouvrables

Support pour papier aquarelle

WHITE

AAB2432

  • 24 X 32 PO
44,99 $

2 jours ouvrables

Support pour papier aquarelle

Description détaillée

Ce support imperméable est conçu pour permettre aux artistes de tendre leur papier aquarelle pendant qu’ils peignent. Rigide et durable, ce support est également lége...

+ Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Ce support imperméable est conçu pour permettre aux artistes de tendre leur papier aquarelle pendant qu’ils peignent. Rigide et durable, ce support est également léger et portable. Il ne plie pas, ne gauchit pas, ne courbe pas et résiste aux agrafages et encollages répétés. Instructions incluses.

 

Instructions pour tendre le papier aquarelle

  1. Bien mouiller les deux côtés du papier avec de l’eau froide en le faisant tremper de 5 à 10 minutes ou en utilisant une éponge ou un pinceau jusqu’à ce que le papier devienne mou.
  2. Égoutter l’excès d’eau.
  3. Tenir les coins opposés du papier et positionner la feuille sur le support pour papier aquarelle. Prendre soin de ne pas déformer ni plier le papier. Lisser doucement pour enlever les bulles d’air.
  4. À l’aide d’une agrafeuse, fixer le papier au support.
  5. Mettre une agrafe dans le centre d’un côté long du papier. Placer une agrafe dans le centre de chaque côté court. Tourner le support et ajouter une agrafe au centre du deuxième côté long.
  6. En commençant au centre d’un des côtés longs, mettre des agrafes à 2,5 cm (1 po) d’intervalle jusqu’à chaque coin. Procéder de la même façon sur l’autre côté long et ensuite sur chaque côté court. Toujours commencer au centre et agrafer à intervalles de 2,5 cm (1 po) jusqu’à chaque coin.
  7. Faire sécher le papier pendant la nuit et le laisser ensuite sur le support pour peindre. De l’eau peut être appliquée généreusement sur le papier et de manière répétée. La peinture sèchera en créant un fini lisse après chaque séance de travail.
  8. Pour créer une bordure qui encadrera l’œuvre, appliquer du ruban d’artiste directement sur les agrafes.
  9. Pour retirer les agrafes, insérer une mince lame de couteau sous chaque agrafe en plaçant la lame entre le papier et la surface du panneau. Soulever. Une palette de couteau à peindre fonctionne aussi très bien. Il est ensuite possible d’extraire les agrafes en tirant avec les doigts.
- Cacher