Be creative: Score points! Until April 22, receive 50 bonus points with a purchase of $75 or more. Become a member! >

Taschen

Bauhaus — Collective, English

$18.95

Ships in 2 business days

In a fleeting 14-year period, sandwiched between two world wars, Germany’s Bauhaus school of art and design changed the face of modernity. With utopian ideals for the future, the school developed a pioneering fusion of fine art, craftsmanship and technology to be applied across painting, sculpture, design, architecture, film, photography, textiles, ceramics, theatre and installation.

This book celebrates the adventurous innovation of the Bauhaus movement, both as a trailblazer in the development of modernism, and as a paradigm of art education.

Authors: Magdalena Droste & Peter Gössel
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836560139 Learn More
  • TS560139
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: MAGDALENA DROSTE
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

In a fleeting 14-year period, sandwiched between two world wars, Germany’s Bauhaus school of art and design changed the face of modernity. With utopian ideals for the future, the school developed a + Show More

Product Details

In a fleeting 14-year period, sandwiched between two world wars, Germany’s Bauhaus school of art and design changed the face of modernity. With utopian ideals for the future, the school developed a pioneering fusion of fine art, craftsmanship and technology to be applied across painting, sculpture, design, architecture, film, photography, textiles, ceramics, theatre and installation. This book celebrates the adventurous innovation of the Bauhaus movement, both as a trailblazer in the development of modernism, and as a paradigm of art education. Authors: Magdalena Droste & Peter Gössel Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836560139 - Show Less
Top

Marquez des points avec le Club Créatif ! Jusqu’au 22 avril, recevez 50 points boni avec tout achat de 75 $ et plus. Devenez membre ! >

Taschen

Bauhaus — Collectif, anglais

18,95 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

En l’espace de 14 années fugaces, prise en étau entre deux guerres mondiales, l’école d’art et de design allemande Bauhaus a changé la face de la modernité. Guidée par des idéaux utopiques, l’école développa une fusion révolutionnaire entre beaux-arts, artisanat et technologie, qui s’appliquerait à la peinture, la sculpture, le design, l’architecture, le cinéma, la photographie, l’art textile, la céramique, le théâtre et les installations d’art.

Ce livre célèbre l’audace novatrice du mouvement Bauhaus, précurseur dans le développement du modernisme et paradigme de l’éducation artistique.

Auteurs : Magdalena Droste et Peter Gössel
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836560139 En savoir plus
  • TS560139
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: MAGDALENA DROSTE
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

En l’espace de 14 années fugaces, prise en étau entre deux guerres mondiales, l’école d’art et de design allemande Bauhaus a changé la face de la modernité. Guidée par des idéaux utopique + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

En l’espace de 14 années fugaces, prise en étau entre deux guerres mondiales, l’école d’art et de design allemande Bauhaus a changé la face de la modernité. Guidée par des idéaux utopiques, l’école développa une fusion révolutionnaire entre beaux-arts, artisanat et technologie, qui s’appliquerait à la peinture, la sculpture, le design, l’architecture, le cinéma, la photographie, l’art textile, la céramique, le théâtre et les installations d’art. Ce livre célèbre l’audace novatrice du mouvement Bauhaus, précurseur dans le développement du modernisme et paradigme de l’éducation artistique. Auteurs : Magdalena Droste et Peter Gössel Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836560139 - Cacher