From October 15th to 31st - Liquitex Inktober Contest - Upload your sketch for a chance to win the grand prize valued at $300! Enter now! >

Taschen

Rodin — François Blanchetière, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

While anchoring his practice in the traditions of antiquity and the Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) paved the way for modern sculpture. From early on, he was interested in movement, the body, chance effects and the incomplete fragment. It was these elements that gave shape and movement to famous works such as The Kissand The Thinker.

An inexhaustible source of inspiration for artists, Rodin’s work incorporated innovation and transgression, but above all, an unrivaled passion for capturing the truth behind forms and the human experience. With rich illustrations and texts, this book invites you to discover this priceless legacy.

Author: François Blanchetière
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836555067 Learn More
  • TS555067
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: FRANCOIS BLANCHETIERE
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

While anchoring his practice in the traditions of antiquity and the Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) paved the way for modern sculpture. From early on, he was interested in movement, the body, + Show More

Product Details

While anchoring his practice in the traditions of antiquity and the Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) paved the way for modern sculpture. From early on, he was interested in movement, the body, chance effects and the incomplete fragment. It was these elements that gave shape and movement to famous works such as The Kissand The Thinker. An inexhaustible source of inspiration for artists, Rodin’s work incorporated innovation and transgression, but above all, an unrivaled passion for capturing the truth behind forms and the human experience. With rich illustrations and texts, this book invites you to discover this priceless legacy. Author: François Blanchetière Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836555067 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

Rodin — François Blanchetière, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Tout en ancrant sa pratique dans la continuité de l’art antique et de la Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) a ouvert la voie à la sculpture moderne. Il s’intéressa très tôt au mouvement, à l’expression du corps, à l’accident et au fragment; donnant vie et forme à des chefs-d’œuvre pour lesquels il est universellement reconnu comme Le Baiser ou Le Penseur.

Source d’inspiration intarissable pour plusieurs artistes, Rodin a su transmettre sa passion pour l’observation de la nature, la saisie du vivant et la vérité des formes avec une force inégalée. C’est à la découverte de cet inestimable héritage que ce livre s’attache avec succès.

Auteur : François Blanchetière
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836555067 En savoir plus
  • TS555067
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: FRANCOIS BLANCHETIERE
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Tout en ancrant sa pratique dans la continuité de l’art antique et de la Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) a ouvert la voie à la sculpture moderne. Il s’intéressa très tôt au mouvement + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Tout en ancrant sa pratique dans la continuité de l’art antique et de la Renaissance, Auguste Rodin (1840–1917) a ouvert la voie à la sculpture moderne. Il s’intéressa très tôt au mouvement, à l’expression du corps, à l’accident et au fragment; donnant vie et forme à des chefs-d’œuvre pour lesquels il est universellement reconnu comme Le Baiser ou Le Penseur. Source d’inspiration intarissable pour plusieurs artistes, Rodin a su transmettre sa passion pour l’observation de la nature, la saisie du vivant et la vérité des formes avec une force inégalée. C’est à la découverte de cet inestimable héritage que ce livre s’attache avec succès. Auteur : François Blanchetière Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836555067 - Cacher