Taschen

Rothko — Jacob Baal-Teshuva, English

$20.00

Ships in 2 business days

Resisting interpretation or classification, Mark Rothko (1903–1970) was a prominent advocate for freedom of expression in the art world. Although identified as a key protagonist of the Abstract Expressionist movement, first formed in New York City, Rothko rejected the label and instead instisted on “a consummated experience between picture and onlooker.”

From his early developments to his most famous colour fields, this book introduces the intellect and influence of Rothko’s dramatic, intimate and revolutionary work.

Author: Jacob Baal-Teshuva
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 96
Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836504256 Learn More
  • TS504256
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: JACOB BAAL-TESHUVA
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

Resisting interpretation or classification, Mark Rothko (1903–1970) was a prominent advocate for freedom of expression in the art world. Although identified as a key protagonist of the Abstract Expr + Show More

Product Details

Resisting interpretation or classification, Mark Rothko (1903–1970) was a prominent advocate for freedom of expression in the art world. Although identified as a key protagonist of the Abstract Expressionist movement, first formed in New York City, Rothko rejected the label and instead instisted on “a consummated experience between picture and onlooker.” From his early developments to his most famous colour fields, this book introduces the intellect and influence of Rothko’s dramatic, intimate and revolutionary work. Author: Jacob Baal-Teshuva Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 96 Dimensions: 21 x 26 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836504256 - Show Less
Top

Taschen

Rothko — Jacob Baal-Teshuva, anglais

20,00 $

Expédié en 2 jours ouvrables

Rebelle à toute interprétation ou classification, Mark Rothko (1903-1970) fut l’éminent défenseur d’une totale liberté d’expression de l’artiste. Bien qu’identifié comme un protagoniste clé du mouvement expressionniste abstrait, d’abord formé à New York, Rothko rejetait cette étiquette et insistait sur «l’expérience consommée entre le tableau et celui qui le regarde.»

De ces œuvres précoces à ses célèbres champs chromatiques, ce livre présente la démarche intellectuelle et l’influence de l’œuvre dramatique, intime et révolutionnaire de Rothko.

Auteur : Jacob Baal-Teshuva
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 96
Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836504256 En savoir plus
  • TS504256
  • 96 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: JACOB BAAL-TESHUVA
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Rebelle à toute interprétation ou classification, Mark Rothko (1903-1970) fut l’éminent défenseur d’une totale liberté d’expression de l’artiste. Bien qu’identifié comme un protagonist + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Rebelle à toute interprétation ou classification, Mark Rothko (1903-1970) fut l’éminent défenseur d’une totale liberté d’expression de l’artiste. Bien qu’identifié comme un protagoniste clé du mouvement expressionniste abstrait, d’abord formé à New York, Rothko rejetait cette étiquette et insistait sur «l’expérience consommée entre le tableau et celui qui le regarde.» De ces œuvres précoces à ses célèbres champs chromatiques, ce livre présente la démarche intellectuelle et l’influence de l’œuvre dramatique, intime et révolutionnaire de Rothko. Auteur : Jacob Baal-Teshuva Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 96 Dimensions : 21 x 26 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836504256 - Cacher