November 18th and December 9th: Free Holiday Gift Wrapping Workshops ‡ Find a DeSerres >

Golden

Golden OPEN Gloss Gel

from $17.49 - $29.99

Open acrylic gel is the same consistency as Open acrylic colors and is used to extend the paints while maintaining working properties. Mix any quantity of gel or medium with Open acrylics in order to extend the paint or modify its sheen, viscosity, or transparency. The joy of Open acrylics and mediums is that they can be worked for extended periods of time which is excellent for blending, getting clean edges, and for detail work.

Learn More
Golden OPEN Gloss Gel

Golden OPEN Gloss Gel

GG3135F-16

  • 16 OZ
$29.99

2 business days

Golden OPEN Gloss Gel

Golden OPEN Gloss Gel

CLEAR

GG3135F-8

  • 8 OZ
  • FINISH: GLOSS
  • METRIC SIZE: 236ML
$17.49

2 business days

Available online and in select stores

Product Details

Open acrylic gel is the same consistency as Open acrylic colors and is used to extend the paints while maintaining working properties. Mix any quantity of gel or medium with Open acrylics in order to ...

+ Show More

Product Details

Open acrylic gel is the same consistency as Open acrylic colors and is used to extend the paints while maintaining working properties. Mix any quantity of gel or medium with Open acrylics in order to extend the paint or modify its sheen, viscosity, or transparency. The joy of Open acrylics and mediums is that they can be worked for extended periods of time which is excellent for blending, getting clean edges, and for detail work.

Throughout the painting process, the paint viscosity will pass through several stages: at first it will be as it comes out of the tube, and the paint tack will slowly increase, in which case subsequent applications of any Open products or water can continue to reopen layers and allow the artist to continue blending.

The Open series are best used in thin layers. Applications of more than 1/16 will result in: excessively long drying periods, persistently soft, higher tack feel, and translucent layers that remain cloudy. If it is necessary to apply paint in thick layers, it is recommended to use Golden Heavy Body acrylics.

- Show Less

You May Also Like

Top

Dernière chance sur nos promotions en cours. Magasinez !

Golden

Gel brillant Golden OPEN

de 17,29 $ - 29,39 $

Le gel brillant Open a la même consistance que la peinture acrylique Open et est utilisé pour étendre la peinture tout en préservant sa facilité d’emploi. Mélangez une quantité de gel ou de médium avec l’acrylique Open afin d’étendre la peinture et de modifier son lustre, sa viscosité ou sa transparence. Les acryliques et médiums Open peuvent se travailler durant de longues périodes de temps, ce qui est tout indiqué pour les mélanges, pour obtenir des bords nets et pour le travail de détail.

En savoir plus

Produit offert en 2 couleurs et 2 formats

Faites votre choix
Gel brillant Golden OPEN

Gel brillant Golden OPEN

GG3135F-16

  • 16 OZ
29,39 $

2 jours ouvrables

Gel brillant Golden OPEN

Gel brillant Golden OPEN

Transparent

GG3135F-8

  • 8 OZ
  • FINI: LUSTRE
  • FORMAT METRIQUE: 236ML
17,29 $

5 à 7 jours ouvrables

Disponible en ligne et dans certains magasins

Description détaillée

Le gel brillant Open a la même consistance que la peinture acrylique Open et est utilisé pour étendre la peinture tout en préservant sa facilité d’emploi. M&eac...

+ Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Le gel brillant Open a la même consistance que la peinture acrylique Open et est utilisé pour étendre la peinture tout en préservant sa facilité d’emploi. Mélangez une quantité de gel ou de médium avec l’acrylique Open afin d’étendre la peinture et de modifier son lustre, sa viscosité ou sa transparence. Les acryliques et médiums Open peuvent se travailler durant de longues périodes de temps, ce qui est tout indiqué pour les mélanges, pour obtenir des bords nets et pour le travail de détail.

Tout au long du processus de création, la viscosité de la peinture passe par plusieurs étapes : dans un premier temps, sa consistance est la même que dans le tube, puis la peinture devient plus collante. Dans ce cas, l’ajout de produits Open ou d’eau sera nécessaire pour garder la consistance voulue et permettre de faire des mélanges aisément.

La série Open a été conçue pour être utilisée en couches minces. Des applications de plus de 1/16 po entrainent un temps de séchage excessivement long, rend la peinture plus collante et les couches plus laiteuses. Pour appliquer de la peinture en couches épaisses, il est recommandé d’utiliser les acryliques Golden Heavy Body.

- Cacher

Vous aimerez sans doute aussi...