Have our gift under the tree on time...Order early.

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $39

FREE SHIPPING OVER $39!

Liquitex

Liquitex slow-dry retarding gel

$15.59

Ships in 2 business days

Liquitex retarding gel has a smooth consistency and slows down the water evaporation, thus allowing the films to be worked for a longer period. This gel increases the drying time of paints and improves the fluidity of acrylic mediums, inks and dyes. It minimizes brushstroke marks. Offered in 4 oz and 8 oz formats.
Liquitex thickening gel is used to produce a painting to be sculpted. It can be added to acrylic paints and to water-based mediums.  It is suitable for creating sculptured effects when a matte finish is desired. When added to acrylic paints and water-based mediums, it offers the same handling characteristics as oil or wax paint. Liquitex thickening gel allows for properties close to oil paint. It alters neither the tone of colours, nor their transparency.
 
Liquitex glossy medium fulfils two purposes. It can be used both as a varnish and to make acrylic colours more fluid. It improves the film of paint’s adherence and increases the depth, intensity and shine of colours. It resists decolouration and does not yellow. It can also be mixed with acrylic paints to make colours brighter and more transparent, and be used as an indelible varnish, or even as glue for light objects.
Liquitex matte finish medium can be used to thin acrylic, increase its transparency and mattness, make it more fluid and soft and improve its adherence. Of medium viscosity, Liquitex matte finish medium accentuates the matte rendering of acrylic colours to which it is mixed. It can also be used as a background or a fixative. It is opaque when wet and translucent when dry.  It delays drying time and is permanent, non-yellowing and resistant to water once dry.
Liquitex gel allows for matte rendering of colours without modifying their viscosity. This medium increases the volume of acrylic paints. It must be added to acrylic colours and retains brushstrokes. It delays the lapping time and dries more quickly than the liquid medium. It is slightly translucent after drying. 
Liquitex Jarpaque ultra-matte medium allows for thinning the acrylic paint without modifying either its opacity or its shade.   This ultra-matte medium allows for the doubling of the acrylic paint volume and produces results which would be impossible to obtain with other mediums. Of less viscous consistency than the gel, this medium allows working impastos and dries into a lightly satiny matte finish.
 
Important information :
 
The more medium added, the more colours become transparent.
 
Do not add more than 25% with respect to the volume of the paint.
 
Does not contain acrylic resin. Use in moderation Learn More
  • LX25408
  • 8 OZ
OR

Product Details

Liquitex retarding gel has a smooth consistency and slows down the water evaporation, thus allowing the films to be worked for a longer period. This gel increases the drying time of paints and improve + Show More

Product Details

Liquitex retarding gel has a smooth consistency and slows down the water evaporation, thus allowing the films to be worked for a longer period. This gel increases the drying time of paints and improves the fluidity of acrylic mediums, inks and dyes. It minimizes brushstroke marks. Offered in 4 oz and 8 oz formats.
Liquitex thickening gel is used to produce a painting to be sculpted. It can be added to acrylic paints and to water-based mediums.  It is suitable for creating sculptured effects when a matte finish is desired. When added to acrylic paints and water-based mediums, it offers the same handling characteristics as oil or wax paint. Liquitex thickening gel allows for properties close to oil paint. It alters neither the tone of colours, nor their transparency.
 
Liquitex glossy medium fulfils two purposes. It can be used both as a varnish and to make acrylic colours more fluid. It improves the film of paint’s adherence and increases the depth, intensity and shine of colours. It resists decolouration and does not yellow. It can also be mixed with acrylic paints to make colours brighter and more transparent, and be used as an indelible varnish, or even as glue for light objects.
Liquitex matte finish medium can be used to thin acrylic, increase its transparency and mattness, make it more fluid and soft and improve its adherence. Of medium viscosity, Liquitex matte finish medium accentuates the matte rendering of acrylic colours to which it is mixed. It can also be used as a background or a fixative. It is opaque when wet and translucent when dry.  It delays drying time and is permanent, non-yellowing and resistant to water once dry.
Liquitex gel allows for matte rendering of colours without modifying their viscosity. This medium increases the volume of acrylic paints. It must be added to acrylic colours and retains brushstrokes. It delays the lapping time and dries more quickly than the liquid medium. It is slightly translucent after drying. 
Liquitex Jarpaque ultra-matte medium allows for thinning the acrylic paint without modifying either its opacity or its shade.   This ultra-matte medium allows for the doubling of the acrylic paint volume and produces results which would be impossible to obtain with other mediums. Of less viscous consistency than the gel, this medium allows working impastos and dries into a lightly satiny matte finish.
 
Important information :
 
The more medium added, the more colours become transparent.
 
Do not add more than 25% with respect to the volume of the paint.
 
Does not contain acrylic resin. Use in moderation - Show Less

You May Also Like

Top

Dernière chance sur nos promotions en cours. Magasinez !

Liquitex

Gel retardateur de Liquitex

15,59 $

Expédié en 5 à 7 jours ouvrables

Le gel retardateur de Liquitex a une consistance lisse et ralentit l’évaporation de l’eau, permettant de travailler les films plus longtemps. Il augmente le temps de séchage des peintures et améliore la fluidité des couleurs et des médiums acryliques, des encres et des teintures. Il minimise les traces de pinceaux.
Le gel épaississant de Liquitex est utilisé pour produire une peinture à sculpter. Il peut être ajouté à des peintures acryliques et des médiums à base d’eau. Il convient pour créer des effets sculpturaux lorsqu'un fini mat est souhaité. Lorsqu’il est ajouté à des peintures acryliques et médiums à base d'eau, il offre les caractéristiques de manipulation de l'huile ou de la peinture encaustique (à la cire). Il permet d’obtenir des propriétés proches de la peinture à l’huile. Il n’altère pas le ton des couleurs, ni leur transparence.
Le médium brillant de Liquitex remplit deux fonctions. Il peut être utilisé comme vernis et pour rendre les couleurs acryliques plus fluides. Il améliore l’adhérence du film de peinture et accroît la profondeur, l’intensité et la brillance de la couleur. Il résiste à la décoloration et ne jaunit pas. Il peut également être mélangé avec les peintures acryliques pour rendre les couleurs plus brillantes et transparentes, être utilisé en tant que vernis indélébile et même, comme colle pour des objets légers.
Le médium de fini mat de Liquitex permet d’allonger l'acrylique, d’augmenter sa transparence et sa matité, de la rendre plus fluide et plus souple et d’améliorer son adhérence. De viscosité moyenne, le médium de fini mat de Liquitex accentue le rendu mat des couleurs acryliques auxquelles il est mélangé. Il peut également servir de fond ou de fixatif. Il est opaque lorsque humide et translucide lorsque sec. Il retarde le temps de séchage et est permanent, non-jaunissant, flexible et résistant à l’eau une fois sec.
Le médium ultra-mat Jarpaque de Liquitex permet d’allonger la peinture acrylique sans en modifier ni l'opacité ni la nuance. Il permet de doubler le volume de peinture acrylique et produit des résultats impossibles à obtenir avec d'autres médiums. De consistance moins visqueuse que le gel, ce médium permet de travailler les empâtements et sèche en un fini mat légèrement satiné.
 
 
Informations pratiques :
 
Plus la quantité de médium ajouté est élevée, plus les couleurs deviennent transparentes.
 
Ne pas ajouter plus de 25% par rapport au volume de la peinture.
 
Ne contient pas de résine acrylique. À utiliser avec modération En savoir plus
  • LX25408
  • 8 OZ

Description détaillée

Le gel retardateur de Liquitex a une consistance lisse et ralentit l’évaporation de l’eau, permettant de travailler les films plus longtemps. Il augmente le temps de séchage des + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Le gel retardateur de Liquitex a une consistance lisse et ralentit l’évaporation de l’eau, permettant de travailler les films plus longtemps. Il augmente le temps de séchage des peintures et améliore la fluidité des couleurs et des médiums acryliques, des encres et des teintures. Il minimise les traces de pinceaux.
Le gel épaississant de Liquitex est utilisé pour produire une peinture à sculpter. Il peut être ajouté à des peintures acryliques et des médiums à base d’eau. Il convient pour créer des effets sculpturaux lorsqu'un fini mat est souhaité. Lorsqu’il est ajouté à des peintures acryliques et médiums à base d'eau, il offre les caractéristiques de manipulation de l'huile ou de la peinture encaustique (à la cire). Il permet d’obtenir des propriétés proches de la peinture à l’huile. Il n’altère pas le ton des couleurs, ni leur transparence.
Le médium brillant de Liquitex remplit deux fonctions. Il peut être utilisé comme vernis et pour rendre les couleurs acryliques plus fluides. Il améliore l’adhérence du film de peinture et accroît la profondeur, l’intensité et la brillance de la couleur. Il résiste à la décoloration et ne jaunit pas. Il peut également être mélangé avec les peintures acryliques pour rendre les couleurs plus brillantes et transparentes, être utilisé en tant que vernis indélébile et même, comme colle pour des objets légers.
Le médium de fini mat de Liquitex permet d’allonger l'acrylique, d’augmenter sa transparence et sa matité, de la rendre plus fluide et plus souple et d’améliorer son adhérence. De viscosité moyenne, le médium de fini mat de Liquitex accentue le rendu mat des couleurs acryliques auxquelles il est mélangé. Il peut également servir de fond ou de fixatif. Il est opaque lorsque humide et translucide lorsque sec. Il retarde le temps de séchage et est permanent, non-jaunissant, flexible et résistant à l’eau une fois sec.
Le médium ultra-mat Jarpaque de Liquitex permet d’allonger la peinture acrylique sans en modifier ni l'opacité ni la nuance. Il permet de doubler le volume de peinture acrylique et produit des résultats impossibles à obtenir avec d'autres médiums. De consistance moins visqueuse que le gel, ce médium permet de travailler les empâtements et sèche en un fini mat légèrement satiné.
 
 
Informations pratiques :
 
Plus la quantité de médium ajouté est élevée, plus les couleurs deviennent transparentes.
 
Ne pas ajouter plus de 25% par rapport au volume de la peinture.
 
Ne contient pas de résine acrylique. À utiliser avec modération - Cacher

Vous aimerez sans doute aussi...