Receive a set of 3 markers with any purchase of $50 or more!* DON'T MISS OUT >

Taschen

What Paintings Say: 100 Masterpieces in Detail — Collective, English

$26.00

Ships in 5-7 business days

This important contribution to our understanding of art history’s masterpieces examines some of the world's most famous paintings. As we pick apart and reassemble each painting like a giant jigsaw puzzle, these celebrated canvases captivate not only in their sheer wealth of details, but also in the witness they bear to the fashions and trends, people and politics, loves and lifestyles of their time.

Authors: Rainer & Rose-Marie Hagen
Publisher: Taschen
Number of pages: 788
Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover
ISBN: 9783836559256 Learn More
  • TS559256
  • 788 PAGES
  • AUTHOR: ROSE-MARIE HAGEN ET AL.
  • PUBLISHER: TASCHEN
OR

Product Details

This important contribution to our understanding of art history’s masterpieces examines some of the world's most famous paintings. As we pick apart and reassemble each painting like a giant jigsaw pu + Show More

Product Details

This important contribution to our understanding of art history’s masterpieces examines some of the world's most famous paintings. As we pick apart and reassemble each painting like a giant jigsaw puzzle, these celebrated canvases captivate not only in their sheer wealth of details, but also in the witness they bear to the fashions and trends, people and politics, loves and lifestyles of their time. Authors: Rainer & Rose-Marie Hagen Publisher: Taschen Number of pages: 788 Dimensions: 14 x 19.5 cm, hardcover ISBN: 9783836559256 - Show Less
Top

Du 13 au 26 août | Concours Mon sac à dos personnalisé. Participez >

Taschen

Les dessous des chefs-d’oeuvre : Un regard neuf sur les grands maîtres — Collectif, anglais

26,00 $

Expédié en 5-7 jours ouvrables

Cette importante contribution à notre compréhension des chefs-d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art examine quelques-uns des plus célèbres tableaux du monde. En décortiquant chaque tableau pour mieux le reconstituer comme un casse-tête géant, nous sommes fascinés par ces toiles célèbres, non seulement par leur prodigieuse richesse de détail, mais aussi parce qu’elles témoignent des modes et tendances, des personnages et de la politique, des amours et des mœurs de leur époque.

Auteurs : Rainer et Rose-Marie Hagen
Éditeur : Taschen
Nombre de pages : 788
Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié
ISBN : 9783836559256 En savoir plus
  • TS559256
  • 788 PAGES
  • AUTEUR: ROSE-MARIE HAGEN ET AL.
  • EDITEUR: TASCHEN

Description détaillée

Cette importante contribution à notre compréhension des chefs-d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art examine quelques-uns des plus célèbres tableaux du monde. En décortiquant chaque tableau pour m + Lire la suite

Description détaillée

Cette importante contribution à notre compréhension des chefs-d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art examine quelques-uns des plus célèbres tableaux du monde. En décortiquant chaque tableau pour mieux le reconstituer comme un casse-tête géant, nous sommes fascinés par ces toiles célèbres, non seulement par leur prodigieuse richesse de détail, mais aussi parce qu’elles témoignent des modes et tendances, des personnages et de la politique, des amours et des mœurs de leur époque. Auteurs : Rainer et Rose-Marie Hagen Éditeur : Taschen Nombre de pages : 788 Dimensions : 14 x 19,5 cm, relié ISBN : 9783836559256 - Cacher